wish1  wish2

WISH is the business community for women with a passion for science. WISH focusses on women who work in the medical, biomedical, bio-technology, diagnostic, health infromatics, healthcare, medical devices & pharmaceutical sectors, but we welcome every woman who works in science and is interested in sharing experiences, listening to inspirational speakers, developing their potential and networking actively.

WISH was launched in 2013 and has a tradition of inviting inspiring women to the LEADING ladies Panel.

Find here the ladies who've joined the Yearly WISH Event in June for the last 3 years :

  • 2015 : Maggie De Block : Minister Social Affairs and Public Health in Belgium, Prof. dr. Caroline Weltens : Associate Professor in Radiation Oncology, Head of clinic, Radiation Oncologist specialized in Breast Cancer treatment, Medical Coordinator of the Flemish Hospital Network of the KUL, Michèle Paque : Director at Quintiles and Winner of the 2015 WomenatWork Award, Patricia Masseti : Managing Director for BeLux at MSD

  • 2016 : Elena Bonfiglioli : Senior Managing Director Healthcare at Microsoft, Sandrine Hetzel : Senior Director Human Recources, Global Talent Solutions Lead at UCB PHARMA, Prof. dr. Elke Van Hoof : Associate Professor health psychology and stress expert, Michèle Mees : Inclusions & Diversity expert, author "The Balanced leader" and co-founder of the Centre for Balanced Leadership, Katrien Kesteloot : PhD, CFO of the University Hospitals Leuven, professor at the LIGB (Leuven Institute for Health Care Policy) of KUL, part-time expert-adviser on hospital funding for the Minister of Health.
  • 2017 : Prof. Dr. Marrie Bekker, Professor Clinical Psychology, Tilburg University.She founded the European Association of Women & Health Research (EAWHR), Christel Eeckhout, Business Unit Head General Medicine at BAYER, Mieke Walraevens, Dep. Head of Cabinet of Mrs. Maggie De Block, Ministry of Health Belgium, Séverine Vermeire, Gastroenterology Department of the University Hospital Leuven and Professor KUL, Kunegonde Carpentier, Director Governmental Affairs & Policy, Medical Devices EMEA at Johnson & Johnson

  • 2018 : Prof. Dr. Petra De Sutter, Head Dept. Reproductive Medicine at the University Hospital Gent, Olivia Naetens, Country Director Belgium @ MEDTRONIC, Liesbeth Moortgat, IBD nurse AZ Delta and Winner of the Nurse of the Year 2017 Award, Maggie De Block, Minister of Social Affairs and Public Health




Register here